How I became a wanderer

I am not really an outdoor person. Looking back, I was never farther away than 3 towns. My friends used to literally drag me off my bed and out of the house for me to “see the outside world.” I am comfortable in my own little world, until I said yes to an adventure that started my wanderlust.

masbate-1

Welcome to MASBATE!!! Yup, the place where I got my first taste for traveling.

What I thought was another this-is-why-I-don’t-travel moment for me, changed how I view the world. I almost could not believe it. Later, I have realized that I was traveling a little farther. Who would have thought that? Me outgoing? The old me would say, NO WAY! But the me now? I would say, “Let’s go! Let’s do this!”

My friend chose Masbate as our destination for reasons he never told. He said, “After this little adventure of ours, you’ll know why.”

And so, my small world expanded.

Follow my adventures as I wander, eat, and photograph my way around the province of Masbate.
Leave a Reply

